Josh Weinstein has become a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers

Winnipeg, Manitoba, March 11, 2022 – JOSH WEINSTEIN has become a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers, one of the premier legal associations in North America.

The induction ceremony at which Josh Weinstein became a Fellow took place recently before an audience of over 600 people during the recent Spring Meeting of the College in Coronado, California.

American College of Trial LawyersFounded in 1950, the College is composed of the best of the trial bar from the United States, Canada, and Puerto Rico. Fellowship in the College is extended by invitation only and only after careful investigation, to those experienced trial lawyers of diverse backgrounds, who have mastered the art of advocacy and whose professional careers have been marked by the highest standards of ethical conduct, professionalism, civility, and collegiality. Lawyers must have a minimum of fifteen years of trial experience before being considered for Fellowship.

Membership in the College cannot exceed one percent of the total lawyer population of any state or province. There are currently approximately 5,800 members in the United States, Canada, and Puerto Rico, including active Fellows, Emeritus Fellows, Judicial Fellows (those who ascended to the bench after their induction) and Honorary Fellows. The College maintains and seeks to improve the standards of trial practice, professionalism, ethics, and the administration of justice through education and public statements on the independence of the judiciary, trial by jury, respect for the rule of law, access to justice, and fair and just representation of all parties to legal proceedings. The College is thus able to speak with a balanced voice on important issues affecting the legal profession and the administration of justice.

Josh is a partner at Myers LLP and has been practicing at the firm for 25 years in the areas of Criminal Defence, Administrative Law, and Professional Discipline. Josh is an alumnus of The Robson Hall School of Law at the University of Manitoba, a Past President of the Manitoba Bar Association, Past Chair of the Canadian Bar Association’s Criminal Justice Section, and a previous recipient of the CBA’s Douglas Miller Award.