Erica Thompson

Erica Thompson


P: (204) 926 – 4187 F: (204) 956-0625

Erica attended the University of North Dakota School of Law, where she was an active member of various committees and student groups, and served as the President of the Law Women’s Caucus. She graduated with her Juris Doctor Degree Cum Laude in 2018. She went on to successfully complete her National Committee on Accreditation examinations under the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. During that period, she volunteered at the Legal Help Centre, an organization providing legal assistance to disadvantaged members of the community.

Erica completed her articles with the Manitoba Prosecution Service and received her Call to the Manitoba Bar in 2020. Prior to joining the Myers firm, Erica worked as a Crown Attorney. She then worked as an Investigator for one of the largest health regulators in Manitoba.

Erica is trained in dispute resolution techniques and obtained her Qualified Mediator designation with the Alternative Dispute Resolution Institute of Canada.

Outside of the office, Erica stays physically active and practices yoga. She enjoys travelling, baking, and spending time with family and friends.


  • Call to the Bar (Manitoba) – 2020
  • Certificate of Qualification, National Committee on Accreditation of the Federation of Law Societies of Canada – 2019
  • Juris Doctor, University of North Dakota School of Law – 2018
  • Bachelor of Arts, University of Manitoba – 2014
  • National Certified Investigator, Council on Licensure, Enforcement, and Regulation (CLEAR)
  • Mediation Certificate, Mediation Services
  • Qualified Mediator, Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Institute of Canada (Manitoba)

Practice Areas

  • Labour Law
  • Employment Law

Professional Affiliations and Activities

  • Member, Manitoba Bar Association
  • Member, Canadian Bar Association

Volunteer Activities

  • Volunteer, Legal Help Centre – 2017- 2019
  • Volunteer Swimming Instructor and Executive Board Member, Swimmingly – 2011 – 2015


  • Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader Award – 2017, 2018
  • Bruce Van Sickle Delta Theta Phi Scholarship – 2017
  • Law Women’s Caucus Outstanding Member Scholarship – 2016, 2017